State of New Hampshire Real Estate License Requirements
New Hampshire Real Estate Requirements
Article Summary: One can learn in this article the details needed for a real estate license in New Hampshire. The basic licensing requirements are included such as necessary qualifications, education, renewals, and more..
The New Hampshire Real Estate Commission is the governing agency located in Concord, NH. Their responsibilities include accrediting and monitoring real estate course providers and education, issuing and renewing real estate licenses, and maintaining records, and finally enforcement of the real estate laws within the state.
The first qualification for applicants starts with someone being at least 18 of age or older and having at least a high school diploma or equivalent. For NH, the minimum education is 40 classroom hours of commission-approved pre-licensing courses.
Registration for the examination is done through the Commission and notification from the test provider comes through PSI. Appointments for examination are done at the testing centers located in Concord, Manchester, Nashua, and Portsmouth. The New Hampshire Real Estate Salesperson Exam has a passing score of at least 70%.
After the national and state portions of the exam are passed, applying for the real estate license must occur within 6 months. Also, the criminal record release authorization form is required to be sent to the NH State Police.
A Salesperson who is going for their first license renewal must complete 12 hours of accredited elective courses in addition to the 3 -hour CORE course.